Zabb Thai Restaurant : : 01235 531115

 
“great food” Reviewed 26 March 2013
the food in this restaurant is as good as anything you will get thailand,always busy with great atmosphere ,staff very friendly,we will be returning

“Always a great meal” Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile
This is one of Abingdon's success stories. There's no pomp and ceremony and its not far from a back street restaurant in Bangkok, but lovely staff and amazing food. Always a pleasure.

“Great place”
Reviewed 4 November 2012
It was my first visit but definitely not the last. The food was delicious, certainly the best Thai food I've ever had. The service was perfect. The ambiance very nice and comfortable. I was there with 2 of my friends and they had the same impressions. Already looking forward to my next visit.

“Fantastic food”
Reviewed 4 November 2012 
I will keep it short and to the point. The food was absolutely delicious, the service was excellent, i do not have one bad thing to say about our eating experience. I highly recommend the Zabb Thai to anyone..

“5star food!” Reviewed 10 October 2012
Fantastic food! Best restaurant in Abingdon! Would definately recommend it to everyone! Food like the real Thailand!

“An Eating Experience” Reviewed 9 October 2012
This little restaurant goes from strength to strength. The food is the best my husband and I have tasted outside Thailand itself. The menu is vast and the dishes are plentiful and the service from all the wonderful staff is absolutely five star. Nothing is a trouble, for instance my husband asked for one of the dishes to be modified a little which was done exactly as requested and was delicious, as indeed all the dishes are. We are now very much regulars at this wonderful restaurant and will continue to be so.

“First visit but will be back.” Reviewed 24 September 2012
Went for our anniversary on 17th September 2012, a Monday night so not many other places open for a special occasion. We've walked past many times since it opened as it always looks too small inside but wish we had tried it months ago. We had the set meal for 2 at £21 each and was very pleased. All the mains were very fresh and tasted excellent although next time I would not have the starter plate to share as it was too much like chinese food with spring rolls etc, and go for a proper Tom Yam soup. Highly recommended.

“Really tasty food.” Reviewed 17 September 2012
I love going to Zabb Thai, the food arrives quickly and it's so fresh tasting, you get that jaw ache feeling a few hours later when you realise your hungry and you wish that you back at the restaurant table waiting for your meal to be served again!

“Excellant authentic Thai” Reviewed 4 September 2012
I adore this little restaurant.The food is amazing and very authentic. Yes the Som Tam salad uses carrot instead of green papaya but green papaya is expensive to import.The pad thai tastes like proper street pad thai from Chang Mai. I highly recommend this restaurant.(i lived in Thailand for 2 years and ate proper thai food not western thai)

“Great Thai” Reviewed 26 August 2012
Got to say I have hd a few Thai meals, but this is awesome, its different to the normal run of the mill Thai, give it a try

“Lovely restaurant” Reviewed 19 August 2012 via mobile
My favourite Thai in Oxforshire and probably beyond. Never disappoints and is great to support a business that's not part of a chain.